info-circle Carlton Christensen - Board Chair

Representing Salt Lake County

Trustee Christensen comes to UTA after serving five years as the Director of Regional Transportation, Housing and Economic Development for Salt Lake County. Prior to joining the County, Trustee Christensen worked as a Community Development Representative for Zions Bank. Previously he worked for 18 years in finance and accounting for both the bank and for a property management development company. He has an extensive track record of public service including sixteen years spent on the Salt Lake City Council. Mr. Christensen has also been the Chair of the Salt Lake City Redevelopment Agency and Salt Lake City Council, President of the Utah League of Cities & Towns, the President of the Associates Board for the Museum of Natural History of Utah, an ex officio member of the Salt Lake City Airport Board and Chair of the Wasatch Front Economic Development District. Mr. Christensen previously served on the Board of Shelter the Homeless and as a member of the Great Salt Lake Advisory Council. Trustee Christensen joined the Utah Transit Authority on November 1, 2018.

info-circle Beth Holbrook

Representing Davis, Weber & Box Elder Counties

Trustee Holbrook brings a wealth of experience to UTA. She began her career in the financial sector, established a real estate firm in 2002 and in 2010 went to work for Zion’s Bank as the Director of the Business Resource Center in Salt Lake City. Trustee Holbrook would go on to become the Public Sector Solutions Manager for Waste Management of Utah. Trustee Holbrook was first elected to the Bountiful City Council in 2007 and has served on several boards including the Bountiful Power Commission, Planning Commission and the Utility Facility Review Board. She is the outgoing President of the Utah League of Cities and Towns; having served there since 2011. Trustee Holbrook joined the Utah Transit Authority on November 1, 2018.

info-circle Jeff Acerson

Representing Tooele & Utah Counties

Trustee Acerson comes to UTA having already served in several UTA board and oversight positions. He began his career with 15 years in the software industry working with WordPerfect and Novell Corp. Trustee Acerson has an extensive track record of public service including serving Lindon City as both City Councilmember and most recently as Mayor. He chaired the Utah Governor’s Coalition on Y2K, served as president of the Utah Jazz 100 Club, and worked with the Salt Lake Olympics and Special Olympics. Trustee Acerson has also taught leadership development courses as an adjunct professor at Utah Valley University for the past ten years. Trustee Acerson joined the Utah Transit Authority on December 2, 2020.

Select Language: